Sign in to follow this  
bkgreen

Bitdefender Compatibility

I recently switch my computers security suite to Bitdefender Total Security 2016, I immediately had issues with it and some minor system glitches, since I have been using super antispyware for 4 years now but with other security suites I knew it had to be bitdefender so after talking with bitdefender support techs and others I had to remove superantispyware and I was then able to repair bitdefender and all is working fine.

is there any known issues or was superantispyware tested with bitdefender because now I have a lifetime key that I am unable to use unless you have a work around for this issue or know what the compatibility issue is.

Hi bkgreen

I used to have BD and everything ran fine until I stopped using the computer for a while then after a couple of weeks of non use I switched it back on and found I had a server sync error with BD. I contacted them and they said the same thing ( as all AV vendors do, its as if they don't understand that not one program covers all).

Eventually I reinstalled BD and got it working again but had another server sync error and got nothing but the same response from their support ( took weeks though), in the end I removed BD and installed Avira.

Up until the server sync I had no problems but BD do like to change their server mirrors frequently which I think is half the problem.

Also you are only allowed one account here.

i guess my biggest issue is later after install for a few days of having both BD And superantispyware is that BD becomes corrupted and has issues i then have to repair with no success then i remove superantispyware and repair BD again and all works fine.

so i was leaning toward this being a supersntispyware issue rather than BD since removing superantispyware seems to fix these issue and installing superantispyware causes a corruption of BD.

also to add I was unaware that I had more than one forum account