Tott

Windows 10 and SuperAntiSpyWare

I have been using SuperAntiSpyWare for several years.

I recently updated my PC to Windows 10.  Since then the program finds Lots of threats.  I mean in the hundreds, anywhere from 600 to over a thousand.  That is on the Quick scan.  

It then takes a couple of hours to remove them.

My question is this.  It this normal?

I did not experience this until after the upgrade to Windows 10. 

Hi!

Not sure if this is the right place to post about/ask this, but I figured I'd try doing so here as it's related to Windows 10.

On any version of Windows I've used previously, SUPERAntiSpyware has worked great.

On Windows 10, however, not so much. The program will update fine, start a scan fine, but once it starts detecting threats, a screen pops up and says, "SUPERAntiSpyware Application has stopped working. A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available." Though a critical point scan will finish in seconds with nothing having been found, all other scans with all boost options - and even no boost - will yield this result.

I've attempted to run scans in normal mode, safe mode, in every compatibility mode offered - all to no avail.

Please help!

There are a lot of problems with apps on win10 at present as its still in its early days but I'm sure the SAS developers are looking into it.

Hi!

Not sure if this is the right place to post about/ask this, but I figured I'd try doing so here as it's related to Windows 10.

On any version of Windows I've used previously, SUPERAntiSpyware has worked great.