Upton

Installing Superantispyware

Excuse me, but I'm a bit of a newbie. If I install the free home version of your product, can it be used just for scanning purposes? I already have real time protection with Windows Live OneCare.

Absolutely :D

Thats the great thing about SAS free is that it is a fully functioning detection and cleaning engine for on demand scans or roll out for use on infected pc's.

Thats the great thing about SAS free is that it is a fully functioning detection and cleaning engine for on demand scans or roll out for use on infected pc's.

Dear,

Can there also two programm's, Windows Defender and SasPro real-time protection be used?

Dear,

Can there also two programm's, Windows Defender and SasPro real-time protection be used?

Yes, they will work fine together in real-time.

Dear,

Really ? I was under the impression that using more then 1 real time protection of each type was a bad thing, HJT advisor's say only 1 real time protection of each type should be run at any one time, eg 1 firewall, 1 anti virus and 1 anti Spyware product, and when running standalone scanners these should be disabled whilst running them to avoid conflict as sometimes they could be fighting each other, or do you know something I haven't heard on this ?

Really ? I was under the impression that using more then 1 real time protection of each type was a bad thing, HJT advisor's say only 1 real time protection of each type should be run at any one time, eg 1 firewall, 1 anti virus and 1 anti Spyware product, and when running standalone scanners these should be disabled whilst running them to avoid conflict as sometimes they could be fighting each other, or do you know something I haven't heard on this ?