number8

( SOLVED ) Yvirtcikstd.exe Adware virus

Yesterday, several occurrences of Yvirtcikstd.exe were loaded onto my computer. I believe it is an adware virus. Malwarebytes was installed but didn't detect it. Today I bought and ran a full scan of SAS Pro. It recognized 54 cookies, but not the virus. I deleted the cookies and reran SAS Pro. This time it found 142 cookies, but not the virus. I can't find Yvirtcikstd.exe anywhere on the Internet either. I am not a techie. Anyone know why SAS Pro won't recognize this?

Select All, copy, Paste, is something I've done a thousand times, but never from an infected computer to this forum. Something is different somewhere. Thanks for the offer, but I can't help at this point. I do see seven occurrences of the following:

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\LocalLow\EmieSiteList\Ybdnvrikj\ufdlkrlscpc\Yvlrcikstd.exe

Sorry I can't be more help.

Select All, copy, Paste, is something I've done a thousand times, but never from an infected computer to this forum. Something is different somewhere. Thanks for the offer, but I can't help at this point. I do see seven occurrences of the following:

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\LocalLow\EmieSiteList\Ybdnvrikj\ufdlkrlscpc\Yvlrcikstd.exe

Sorry I can't be more help.

That EmieSiteList is a legit file, used by IE11.

Without more details it may be difficult to assertain wether or not there is an infection or not.

As you cannot copy and paste (for some reason) can you select the "More Reply Options" and "Attach" the log files that way.

Incidentally, do you have any other browser(s) you could try?

Sorry number8 it was late had to sleep.

I see some possible issues which may be a background cause, please download and run adwcleaner.

Then download and run Emsisoft Emergency Kit and run a full scan.

Then create a Sysrescue USB/CD/DVD here boot from it, update and run a Full scan.

Please reply back with the logs of each (if any shown).

Thanks

Thanks for the help. Attached is the AdwCleaner report.