EvilElitest

Problem With Shortcut SuperantiSpyware won't open help

I've been using Superantispyware for about 3 years, and one day i told me that I had some Trojan's on my computer.  It purged them and then restarted in order to fully get ride of them.  After that, when I tried opening the program it said "Problem with Shortcut, the Item Superantispyware.exe that this shortcut refers to has been changed or moved, so this shortcut will no longer work properly.  Do you want to delete this shortcut".  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling it, didn't work, I tried installing the trial version and the same problem happened.  I can find the program in my program and I its there but it won't open.  I am terrified that something to unto my computer and is not allowing me to us the program.  I also have AVG 2013 which hasn't picked up anything bad, but still.  Anybody know how to help me?  Thanks 

I have the same problem. Tried an “uninstall” and “reinstall” but to no avail. Did a Malwarebytes scan with no reported problems. Right now at a loss as to what to do.

I have the same problem too. I have nightly scan scheduled. This morning, there's no report on my screen and I couldn't see the SAS icon in my System tray as well. So I tried to open my SAS and it said the shortcut is no longer work. Like the first poster, I can find the SAS in my Program Folder, but none of the application worked.

I tried to reinstall my SAS Pro, it said installation was successful. But when I tried to open it, it said the shortcut is no longer work. Again, I tried to reinstall SAS Pro, it said I need to uninstall the previous version before I can install the new one, so I did. Again, the same problem, shortcut does not work and program cannot be open.

Please let us know what's going on.

I have SAS Pro version with Windows XP SP3.  Thank you.