a_catalin

exe files generated by my program seen as false positives

Hi.

Sorry for my english.

I am a Delphi programmer.

Among the programs that I made is this one: http://forums.mydigi...or-Spoon-Studio

There you will find the program (ExeBuilder), sources and explanations about how it works.

Basically it takes a standard exe stored in resources, it changes it to load a exe file from the virtualized program made with Spoon Studio then adds icon(s) and informations from the original exe.

So it does the same thing as other programs like VMWare Thinapp.

The difference is that the exes made by VMWare Thinapp are not shown as infected.

Users who have some knowledge about computers will maybe understand that "Trojan.Agent/Gen-MSFake[Gen]" means that SUPERAntiSpyware thinks that the file is maybe infected but is not sure.

But there are users who don't know this and think it's infected.

I do not think it's correct that these exes should be seen as infected (even if it's a "generic/heuristic").

I attached a zip file with a modified exe that is seen infected + the original exe (before modification).

But, since you're also computer programmers, I think you'll understand fast what this program does (from its sources).

Could you please set SUPERAntiSpyware not to "see" the exe files generated by my program as infected..?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Merry Christmas, Catalin

It's been more than 2 weeks with no reply from you and also no fix.

A few days ago I sent many of these exe files like it says here: https://www.superantispyware.com/supportfaqdisplay.html?faq=28

Also I tried to attach a rar compressed file (with these exe files) but it says "Error You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file". Zip file is permitted but it is much larger than a rar file and I exceed the 500 KB quota allocated for attachments on this forum.