raffnixpert

SAS Pro real-time not working?

I have been using SAS Real-Time protection since 01/29/2011 and have not seen a single popup so far. Doesn't this mean that SAS real-time protection does not work on my system? Could anybody give me an inoffensive IP address for testing purposes that would definitely trigger a SAS popup?

Could the reason for this malfunction be o wrong proxy setting within Firefox? I have selected "manual proxy configuration" with

• HTTP-Proxy: "localhost"
  • Port: "12080"
  • No Proxy for: "localhost, 127.0.0.1, *.superantispyware.com"

I have been using SAS Real-Time protection since 01/29/2011 and have not seen a single popup so far. Doesn't this mean that SAS real-time protection does not work on my system? Could anybody give me an inoffensive IP address for testing purposes that would definitely trigger a SAS popup?

Could the reason for this malfunction be o wrong proxy setting within Firefox? I have selected "manual proxy configuration" with

• HTTP-Proxy: "localhost"
  • Port: "12080"
  • No Proxy for: "localhost, 127.0.0.1, *.superantispyware.com"

f your Internet connection requires the use of a proxy, you will need to create an exception for superantispyware.com. This will ensure that SUPERAntiSpyware can update both its program components and its definition databases.

To do this, go to your Internet Explorer Tools menu -> Internet Options... item -> Connections tab -> LAN Settings button -> Proxy server group.

Click on the Advanced... button. In the Exceptions list, add:

*.superantispyware.com

As you can see in my #1 I had done this already for my firefox browser. I do not use MS Internet Explorer. But anyway in case these IE settings are additionally required for SAS real-time to work, I have made now these settings. However, I still cannot se whether SAS real-time protection is on now. Couldn't you give me an inoffensive IP address for testing purposes that would definitely trigger a SAS popup?