Sign in to follow this  
EvanJM

Rootkit

Hi, I've been using SAS for a few years now and I think it's a wonderful program. A while ago my laptop got infected with Rootkit TDSServ malware things (not sure what they are) and everytime I do a scan they pop up. I need help to remove them or help finding the infected files so I can delete the infected files manually. Any help would be appreciated.

Hi, I've been using SAS for a few years now and I think it's a wonderful program. A while ago my laptop got infected with Rootkit TDSServ malware things (not sure what they are) and everytime I do a scan they pop up. I need help to remove them or help finding the infected files so I can delete the infected files manually. Any help would be appreciated.

Submit a Customer Service Request ticket and let the SAS gurus assist you. They will run special diagnostics to identify/fix the problem rootkit.

https://www.superantispyware.com/precreateticket.html

Have you rebooted your laptop into SAFE MODE, scanned and disinfected with SAS while in SAFE MODE?

Are you certain you are scanning with our latest version and latest definitions? Can you post a scan log here so we can see what is being detected?

How exactly do I start my computer in safe mode? And how do I get out of safe mode afterwards? I only have my laptop so I dont want to mess up anything accidently.

Heres my latest scan log. The same viruses keep appearing everytime I do a scan even though I reboot my laptop to remove them when prompted by SAS. I stopped the scan after it finished with the registry items because I have over one hundred thousand files which usually come up clean.

SUPERAntiSpyware Scan Log

https://www.superantispyware.com

Generated 07/19/2010 at 01:03 AM

Application Version : 4.40.1002

Core Rules Database Version : 5226

Trace Rules Database Version: 3038

Scan type : Complete Scan

Total Scan Time : 00:06:46

Memory items scanned : 567

Memory threats detected : 0

Registry items scanned : 7213