Jump to content
nnnothingyet

Uninstall before upgrading?

Recommended Posts

I haven't seen this addressed in FAQs or elsewhere.

Should SUPERAntiSpyware Professional users uninstall version 3.4.1000 before upgrading to 3.5.1016, or is installing over the top okay?

I'm thinking that the only way to retain preferences in settings is to go over top of the old version.

Thanks for any advice.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I haven't seen this addressed in FAQs or elsewhere.

Should SUPERAntiSpyware Professional users uninstall version 3.4.1000 before upgrading to 3.5.1016, or is installing over the top okay?

I'm thinking that the only way to retain preferences in settings is to go over top of the old version.

Thanks for any advice.

I would wait until the update server is active in the next few days and it willl auto-update, otherwise you would need to uninstall and the settings would not be retained.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I downloaded new version, uninstalled old and was asked during uninstall whether settings were to be retained or not. Chose to uninstall retaining settings, then installed new version.

All OK

John

I haven't seen this addressed in FAQs or elsewhere.

Should SUPERAntiSpyware Professional users uninstall version 3.4.1000 before upgrading to 3.5.1016, or is installing over the top okay?

I'm thinking that the only way to retain preferences in settings is to go over top of the old version.

Thanks for any advice.

I would wait until the update server is active in the next few days and it willl auto-update, otherwise you would need to uninstall and the settings would not be retained.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×