Standeb

SAS, check for updates every 8 hours.

Hello all,

I have been using SAS Pro for just about two years. I love this program. In many cases my system is not on for very long hours, except on weekends.

I have the function "Check for updates every 8 hours" checked but for the life of me that never happens. I have to manually check for updates.I have been searching the forums for a solution but have not come up with any. It seems that function never works. Can I have some assistance in getting that function workable.There are other problems but I choose to do this first.

Thanking you in advance.

standeb.

Hi.

Please be sure you're running the latest version of SAS. On the bug icon in the system tray, right click and choose "Check For Updates".

If that doesn't work, close SAS from the system tray, right click on SAS's desktop icon, then choose "Run as Administrator" (For Vista and Window's 7 only).

BTW- what version of WIndow's are you using?

Hi.

Please be sure you're running the latest version of SAS. On the bug icon in the system tray, right click and choose "Check For Updates".

If that doesn't work, close SAS from the system tray, right click on SAS's desktop icon, then choose "Run as Administrator" (For Vista and Window's 7 only).

BTW- what version of WIndow's are you using?

Hi Seth,

Thank you for your reply date=' '13 March 2010 - 01:26 PM' timestamp='1268486818' post='15615'].

I use SAS Pro 4,3,1000 - System ID 54844. I usually check for updates and do receive them but this is manual, is'nt it? I believe that the updates should come automatically since that feature is ticked in my preferences.

Hoping that this information will help you ID the situation with a view to a solution.

Thanking you for your continued assistance.

standeb

You're welcome.

What version of Windows are you running? For Vista and Window's 7, try the following:

Close SAS from the system tray, right click on SAS's desktop icon, then choose "Run as Administrator".