TrDo

SAS Pro Creates Serious Issues at Windows 7x64

Hi all,

It's been along time since my last visit, and it was for the best of course, since I didn't face any serious issues while running my SAS Pro. Running SAS Pro for a couple of years now, in my Vista Home Premium x86, was a delight, since all things were going fine and well.

I remember, first time I installed it, I had spoken to Nick , and we had made the adjustments to SAS first hand in order to be optimised.

I have a lifetime subscription, and decided--didn't give it much thought really--, to keep SAS on my new laptop. This one came with Windows 7 x64 and since according to SAS Developers site:

SUPERAntiSpyware.com software is compatible with 2000, XP Home/Professional, 2003, Server 2008, Vista and Windows 7.

SUPERAntiSpyware will work in 32-bit mode under 64-bit versions of Windows. We will have native 64-bit drivers later this year.

We offer an older version 4.24 that works with Windows 98, 98SE, and ME.

Our software is not compatible with the Mac OS at this time , (reference:https://www.superantispyware.com/supportfaqdisplay.html?faq=6)

I decided to install it in my new pc. Well, what a dump idea that was. Disaster struck three times in three days, with 3 respectives BSODs.

At first of course, I could not make out what hit my new laptop. Event Viewer gave me the clues.

After about 50-60 error messages(yes that's right) in 3 days, reporting that:

"Application popup: : \??\C:\Program Files (x86)\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASKUTIL.sys failed to load, and at the same time messages like "\??\C:\Program Files(x86)

\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASDIFSV.SYS has been blocked from loading due to incompatibility with this system. Please contact your software vendor for a compatible

version of the driver.", or "Application popup: : \??\C:\Program Files (x86)\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASDIFSV.SYS failed to load", etc. or "\??\C:\Program