Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
metalforlife

'Terminate memory threats before quarantining'

Recommended Posts

When enabled, the option will attempt to stop an infection from running.

By default the option is off, as some malware can create new files upon termination. In addition, terminating a memory threat may cause the computer to crash or lock up.

In most cases, the option should be left unchecked.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×