Sign in to follow this  
Remnis

BSOD after uninstalling Superantispyware

Hello all! I am an IT tech doing free-lance work. Recently, after ridding a PC of viruses (nothing I removed was especially dangerous, just a bunch of MyWebSearch entries) I was cleaning up shop (i.e. uninstalling the various utilities and programs i had used). While uninstalling Superantispyware (an excellent program that I've used successfully hundreds of times) I received an error saying the uninstall had terminated unexpectedly. Subsequently, damage to the OS was rampant. I am now getting a BSOD at startup, and cannot boot the computer in Safe mode.

I must admit that i am completely mystified. The computer seemed entirely clean before this all happened, and I haven't found any record of this sort of problem on the internet...

Hello all! I am an IT tech doing free-lance work. Recently, after ridding a PC of viruses (nothing I removed was especially dangerous, just a bunch of MyWebSearch entries) I was cleaning up shop (i.e. uninstalling the various utilities and programs i had used). While uninstalling Superantispyware (an excellent program that I've used successfully hundreds of times) I received an error saying the uninstall had terminated unexpectedly. Subsequently, damage to the OS was rampant. I am now getting a BSOD at startup, and cannot boot the computer in Safe mode.

I must admit that i am completely mystified. The computer seemed entirely clean before this all happened, and I haven't found any record of this sort of problem on the internet...

Well let's start off asking the basic questions I need system specs to be able to help solve this problem. Let me know the system and I will try to help!!

Hi LaForge,