nosirrah

Prefetch folder

I am still having problems with files in the prefetch folder . SAS seems to be taking about 1 minute a piece to get through some of them .

I always clean up all the temp files first before scanning with the anti-virus program or SAS. It just makes the scanning process go much faster.

Use ATF Cleaner. Get it here. It cleans the major 3 browsers, Windows Temp folders, Prefetch files, and Java cache. It saves time. :)

I always clean up all the temp files first before scanning with the anti-virus program or SAS. It just makes the scanning process go much faster.

Use ATF Cleaner. Get it here. It cleans the major 3 browsers, Windows Temp folders, Prefetch files, and Java cache. It saves time. :)

No offense but I do this for a living . I am trying to help improve SAS . I always nuke the hiberfil.sys , pagefile.sys , prefetch , temp and internet folders before I clean up my own machine (I also do this from a second machine so nothing resists being deleted) . It is unlikely that the average customer will know to dump the prefetch folder before starting a cleanup so that is why I mentioned it .

I am still having problems with files in the prefetch folder . SAS seems to be taking about 1 minute a piece to get through some of them .

I will look into this - we have not had really any reports of this - is there any additional data you can provide?

I will make a list of the files and their corresponding .exe files the next time I scan .

I know that it happened to the prefetch entry for ZeroSpyware .

No offense but I do this for a living 

So do I....No offense. :D