comptechguy

Licensing for computer professionals

I am interested in purchasing a copy of Super Antispyware, but I have a special circumstance. I am a computer consultant. I prefer to use antispyware tools to remove spyware, but not leave the said tools running on the machine. Now, I know many other techs do this with commercial tools, but I have ethical issues with that. As I don't plan on leaving the software on the machine after the cleaning, can I purchase a single license of the software? I would feel better about doing this if I at least a paid for copy.

So basically... I would clean the machine using the Free Version, and then consult with the customer on purchasing the full version. If the customer is interested in having the software on the machine I would then purchase a separate copy(of Super Antispyware Pro) for them and bill them later.

Thanks,

Comptechguy

I am interested in purchasing a copy of Super Antispyware, but I have a special circumstance. I am a computer consultant. I prefer to use antispyware tools to remove spyware, but not leave the said tools running on the machine. Now, I know many other techs do this with commercial tools, but I have ethical issues with that. As I don't plan on leaving the software on the machine after the cleaning, can I purchase a single license of the software? I would feel better about doing this if I at least a paid for copy.

So basically... I would clean the machine using the Free Version, and then consult with the customer on purchasing the full version. If the customer is interested in having the software on the machine I would then purchase a separate copy(of Super Antispyware Pro) for them and bill them later.

Thanks,

Comptechguy

What we would prefer is leaving the Free Edition on the system - it cleans the same as the Professional. You can also sign up as a reseller and purchase and install for the user - you can PM me and I can provide some details.