Seth

SAS comparison to other products.

Hello,

As a computer technician, I purge systems of various types of malware on a daily basis.

For about the last month, I've been testing SAS's malware detection and removal abilities and have been thoroughly impressed.

The following are results from a comparison I conducted on a heavily infected system. None of the scanners were allowed to remove any infections:

SCANNER________ADWARE/SPYWARE___TROJANS/BACKDOORS/DIALERS/ETC___TOTAL

Spybot________________11________________________0___________________11

AVG___________________0________________________12_ _________________12

Ad-Aware______________21________________________6____ _______________27

Norton 2005____________11_______________________17_______ ____________28

SpySweeper____________20_______________________13_ __________________33

NOD32_________________17_______________________22_ _________________39

BitDefender_____________21_______________________2 3__________________44

SuperAntiSpyware_______25________________________1 9__________________44

A-Squared______________23_______________________22__ __plus 1 rootkit____46

Kaspersky______________16_______________________34 ___________________50

Ewido__________________22_______________________33 ____plus 1 rootkit____56

Suggestions:

The term "SUPER" in SuperAntiSpyware, sounds very cheesy and reminds me of a rogue product. Also, the name doesn't mention that SAS is very good at detecting trojans, keyloggers, downloaders, and other such types of malware.

Anyway, thanks for a wonderful product. SAS has top rate detection, a simple and straight forward user interface, excellent real time protection, and very useful utilities. I'll be purchasing and recommending the professional version.