Jump to content
Guest

SuperAntiSpyware 4.0 Beta Licence

Recommended Posts

Guest

I have SUPERAntispyware 3.9 plus lifetime updates. It says at filehippo.com that you can use the same licence with the beta, my question is this, what will happen to my version 3.9 licence when version 4.0 comes out of beta? Will I be able to use my 3.9 licence with 4.0 final? OR will I be even able to go back to 3.9 if I am not happy with the beta and will by licence still work? My apologies if this has been asked before? Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You will need to tranfer your LIC before uninstalling vers.3.9

Goto main GUI(open the software)select preferences option.Fr rightside is help tab.Open this and bottom left option is tranfer License option.

Make a note of your number and then select transfer.

Uninstall 3.9 and then reboot. Install 4.0 and register your License number again.

If you don't like 4.0 then simply repeat above transfer/installation procedure back to 3.9 :)

BTW methinks you will like 4.0 8)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
BTW methinks you will like 4.0

Ah yes. I like it. It is not final though, is it? I mean there is nothing on it that says SUPERAntiSpyware Beta.

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is still a Pre-Release NOT a beta; We do NOT release alpha's or Beta's to the public. :) Please keep us posted on how it is working for you and thank you for trying it out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This is still a Pre-Release NOT a beta; We do NOT release alpha's or Beta's to the public.

Glad to hear it. I am glad to say I have been playing with it for three days now and I have not had any issues with it. I LIKE IT!!!. Of course if something comes up I will report it.

Many thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

Just curious..

Is it only necessary to transfer your license if you have a life time one (which I do) or is it necessary only when previewing the new version?

Also Version 4.0 won't come down as an automatic update to be installed over 3.9 as have previous versions?

If the public release needs to be a clean install, including license transfer

(which so far I haven't had to do, no problem.)

I'm just a little confused and I'm hoping someone can clear this up for me.

Thanks! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hello,

Just curious..

Is it only necessary to transfer your license if you have a life time one (which I do) or is it necessary only when previewing the new version?

Also Version 4.0 won't come down as an automatic update to be installed over 3.9 as have previous versions?

If the public release needs to be a clean install, including license transfer

(which so far I haven't had to do, no problem.)

I'm just a little confused and I'm hoping someone can clear this up for me.

Thanks! :)

You only need to transfer your license if you are changing hardware (pre 4.0) or transferring to a new machine. To re-install on the same system, you do not need to transfer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You only need to transfer your license if you are changing hardware (pre 4.0) or transferring to a new machine. To re-install on the same system, you do not need to transfer.

Nick, on several occasions I've failed to transfer the license on my personal pc's (in a hurry, forget, etc), or the ones that I am servicing, and when I reinstall/activate without having a single hardware modification it tells me that I've exceeded the number of activations. In any event a quick email to the support team rectifies the problem, but I figured that you would like to hear my experiences since I deal with dozens of computers each and every month.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You only need to transfer your license if you are changing hardware (pre 4.0) or transferring to a new machine. To re-install on the same system, you do not need to transfer.

Nick, on several occasions I've failed to transfer the license on my personal pc's (in a hurry, forget, etc), or the ones that I am servicing, and when I reinstall/activate without having a single hardware modification it tells me that I've exceeded the number of activations. In any event a quick email to the support team rectifies the problem, but I figured that you would like to hear my experiences since I deal with dozens of computers each and every month.

If the hardware is the same in 4.0 it won't require a license transfer. We use a system like Microsoft uses which hashes the current hardware configuration with tolerences for hard drive changing, etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...