Jump to content

nnnothingyet

Members
  • Content Count

    11
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About nnnothingyet

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 01/01/1970
  1. nnnothingyet

    Scanner Option question

    Does "defaulted to off" mean to leave it unchecked? And as for the pros and cons part of my question, why is the option there? What is the benefit of "terminating memory threats before quarantining"? Thank you.
  2. nnnothingyet

    Scanner Option question

    Would someone elaborate on the Scanner Option "Terminate memory threats before quarantining". Are there pros and cons to doing this, or not doing this? Thank you.
  3. nnnothingyet

    Very Happy

    Sure you do. I am not sure what you mean by your post, can you clarify the "sure you do"? Glad to do that. I was being sarcastic when I said, "Sure you do". Perhaps I should ask you to clarify what you mean by "field"?
  4. nnnothingyet

    Very Happy

    Sure you do.
  5. nnnothingyet

    Version 3.5

    And working smoothly. Thank you for the quality upgrade experience.
  6. nnnothingyet

    Uninstall before upgrading?

    Same here. I upgraded from within the program via auto-update and everything worked nicely.
  7. nnnothingyet

    eBlaster detected?

    I guess it was your reference to eBlaster as an infection that made me think that perhaps you didn't. Thank you for the information.
  8. nnnothingyet

    eBlaster detected?

    You can download SUPERAntiSpyware and scan - if it's not detected, we can update our definitions to detect it after we analyze the infection. The real question being asked here is not one of "infection", but whether or not SUPERAntiSpyware detects and removes commercially available monitoring tools such as the one the billy joe bob asked about, eBlaster, which he said it was installed by his parents.
  9. nnnothingyet

    Uninstall before upgrading?

    Thank you.
  10. nnnothingyet

    Uninstall before upgrading?

    I haven't seen this addressed in FAQs or elsewhere. Should SUPERAntiSpyware Professional users uninstall version 3.4.1000 before upgrading to 3.5.1016, or is installing over the top okay? I'm thinking that the only way to retain preferences in settings is to go over top of the old version. Thanks for any advice.
  11. nnnothingyet

    Close browsers before scanning

    The Help file states that users should, "Close browsers before scanning Close Internet Explorer prior to starting the scan. Often times leaving the browser open during a scan can result in additional spyware/adware being installed." How does it happen that spyware installs during a scan? And does it really happen "often times"?
×