Expresso

Something added to startup?

Hi, Just today SUPERAntiSpyware has been popping up in the corner saying something has been added to the startup and that I need to run a scan. I have run a scan and also run my other antivirus (McAfee) and neither of them have found anything.

What do I do? How do I solve this and stop the pop ups?

Glad that I am not alone. This has just started happening to me. I'm running Superantispyware Professional v 8.0.1024 on windows 10. I'll try and post a screen grab next time I logon.

I've managed to replicate the message and made an image file (jpg) from it but, sorry I'm a newbie here, how do I add the image to my message. The image is a small jpg file but when I drag it to the attachment area at the bottom of my message the upload fails. Thanks.

Hey all, just wanted to chime in as the same thing is happening with me. The "Startup Item Added!" notification started popping up a couple days ago. I've had the pro version of SAS for years and had never seen this. Scans from SAS, MBAM, and McAfee came up clean. 

The upload feature was buggy for me too so I just posted it online. Please see the screen grab from the link below.Thanks in advance for any help!

image.jpg

I had the identical occurrence, starting day before yesterday. This is a Win8.1 system, protected by SAS, MBAM, Norton IS, and Zemana Antilogger. I've looked at Task Manager and at CCleaner's list of startup items, and I see nothing new. I actually did install a new program the day before all this, PST Viewer Pro, but it is not a startup item, and, even if SAS thought that it was, you'd think that, from the next day on, it would not "notice" it anymore.

I have not as yet been able to reproduce this error running Avira and SAS I'm still waiting to see if anything pops up in SAS version 8.0.1024

Can you all check the startup items within the System Investigator and see if there are any changes each time the message has popped up.

15 minutes ago, GuiltySpark said: